jump to navigation

2010 Puskas Award: Messi Vs Linus Hallenius November 20, 2010

Posted by aditkus in Football and Futsal.
Tags: , ,


The FIFA Puskás Award, created in honour and in memory of Ferenc Puskás, the captain and star of the Hungarian national team during the 1950s

In normal Condition, Lionel messi can’t be compared by a player from Sweden second division. But in fact these two figures standing equally nominated for Puskas award 2010. The FIFA Puskás Award is an award established on October 20, 2009 by FIFA at the best of FIFA (Fédération Internationale de Football Association) President Sepp Blatter in order to award the player, male or female, judged to have scored the most aesthetically significant and “most beautiful” goal of the year. Ferenc Puskás’ name is in commemoration of the new-created FIFA Goal of the Year award.

The first award given to Christiano Ronaldo. His goal to Porto’s net in Champions league 2008/2009 season choosen as the best goal. The Goal’s criteria are depend on many factors:

  • It should be a beautiful goal (subjective — the spread of goals should include long-range shots, team goals, overhead kicks, etc.).
  • The importance of the match should be taken into account (objective — limited to “A” international teams, confederation championships and national top-division club matches: the more important the goal, the better).

continue to read  rest of the post–>




No comments yet — be the first.

Tinggalkan Balasan

Isikan data di bawah atau klik salah satu ikon untuk log in:

Logo WordPress.com

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Logout / Ubah )

Gambar Twitter

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Logout / Ubah )

Foto Facebook

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Logout / Ubah )

Foto Google+

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Logout / Ubah )

Connecting to %s

%d blogger menyukai ini: